Rent an H100: on-demand, spot, reserved and serverless options by provider
Where H100 capacity is published for rent, how each option bills, the minimum you must take and what the price per GPU-hour looks like.
| Provider | GPU | Offering | USD / GPU-hour | Billing | Commitment | Regions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Runpod | NVIDIA H100 PCIe80 GB | CommunityCommunity Cloud pod | from $1.99listed: from $1.99/hr | per second | None stated | UNSPECIFIED | Runpod pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Vast.ai | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | MarketplaceOn-demand marketplace listing (1 GPU) | $2.28 lowest*listed: lowest listing $2.278/hrmedian $2.67 across 5 listings | per second | None stated | USEUAPACOTHER | Vast.ai pricing (live offers API)8 Nov 2026 |
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA H100 PCIe80 GB | On-demandH100 (PCIe) | $2.50listed: $2.50/hr | per minute | None stated | UNSPECIFIED | Hyperstack GPU pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA H100 PCIe80 GB | On-demandH100 NVLink | $2.60listed: $2.60/hr | per minute | None stated | UNSPECIFIED | Hyperstack GPU pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Runpod | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | CommunityCommunity Cloud pod | from $2.69listed: from $2.69/hr | per second | None stated | UNSPECIFIED | Runpod pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Runpod | NVIDIA H100 PCIe80 GB | On-demandSecure Cloud pod | $2.89listed: $2.89/hr | per second | None stated | UNSPECIFIED | Runpod pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Runpod | NVIDIA H100 NVL94 GB | On-demandSecure Cloud pod | $3.19listed: $3.19/hr | per second | None stated | UNSPECIFIED | Runpod pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | On-demandH100 SXM | $3.20listed: $3.20/hr | per minute | None stated | UNSPECIFIED | Hyperstack GPU pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Runpod | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | On-demandSecure Cloud pod | $3.99listed: $3.99/hr | per second | None stated | UNSPECIFIED | Runpod pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| DigitalOcean | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | On-demandHGX H100 GPU Droplet | $4.41listed: $4.41/GPU/hour | per second | None; 5-minute minimum billing period | UNSPECIFIED | DigitalOcean GPU Droplet pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Nebius | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | On-demandHGX H100 | $4.50listed: $4.50 per GPU-hour | not-stated | None stated | UNSPECIFIED | Nebius prices8 Nov 2026 |
| CoreWeave | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GBmin 8× | On-demandHGX H100 | $6.16listed: $49.24/hr per 8-GPU instance | not-stated | None stated; committed-use discounts via sales | US | CoreWeave pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Lambda | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | On-demand1x H100 SXM | Not publishedAnnounced $4.89 from 16 Nov 2026 (not yet in effect) | not-stated | None stated | USEUAPACOTHER | Lambda pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Lambda | NVIDIA H100 PCIe80 GB | On-demand1x H100 PCIe | Not publishedAnnounced $3.79 from 16 Nov 2026 (not yet in effect) | not-stated | None stated | USEUAPACOTHER | Lambda pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Lambda | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GBmin 8× | On-demand8x HGX H100 | Not publishedAnnounced $4.59 from 16 Nov 2026 (not yet in effect) | not-stated | None stated | USEUAPACOTHER | Lambda pricing8 Nov 2026 |
Normalised to US dollars per GPU per hour from each provider's published price; "listed" shows the wording as published. "Contact sales" and "Not published" mean no public price was found. We never estimate one. Where a provider prices a multi-GPU instance, the per-GPU figure is the instance price divided by its GPU count. * Marketplace prices are set by individual hosts and change constantly; the figure is the lowest live listing on the verification date, with the median of the listings sampled. Announced prices that have not yet taken effect are shown separately and never as the current price. Prices exclude storage, egress and taxes unless the row says otherwise.
| Provider | GPU | Offering | USD / GPU-hour | Regions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA H100 PCIe80 GB | Spot / interruptibleH100 PCIe spot VM | $2.00listed: $2.00/hr | UNSPECIFIED | Hyperstack GPU pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| CoreWeave | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GBmin 8× | Spot / interruptibleHGX H100 | $2.46listed: $19.71/hr per 8-GPU instance | US | CoreWeave pricing8 Nov 2026 |
Normalised to US dollars per GPU per hour from each provider's published price; "listed" shows the wording as published. "Contact sales" and "Not published" mean no public price was found. We never estimate one. Where a provider prices a multi-GPU instance, the per-GPU figure is the instance price divided by its GPU count. Prices exclude storage, egress and taxes unless the row says otherwise.
| Provider | GPU | Offering | USD / GPU-hour | Billing | Commitment | Regions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hyperstack | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | ReservedH100 SXM reservation | from $2.72listed: starting from $2.72/hr | not-stated | Reservation contract (term via sales) | UNSPECIFIED | Hyperstack GPU pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| DigitalOcean | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | ReservedHGX H100 12-month plan | $3.26listed: $3.26/GPU/hour | not-stated | 12-month contract | UNSPECIFIED | DigitalOcean GPU Droplet pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Lambda | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GBmin 16× | Reserved1-Click Cluster, 16 GPUs | $6.16listed: $6.16 per GPU/hr | not-stated | 2 weeks to 1 year term, 16 GPUs | USEUAPACOTHER | Lambda pricing8 Nov 2026 |
Normalised to US dollars per GPU per hour from each provider's published price; "listed" shows the wording as published. "Contact sales" and "Not published" mean no public price was found. We never estimate one. Where a provider prices a multi-GPU instance, the per-GPU figure is the instance price divided by its GPU count. Prices exclude storage, egress and taxes unless the row says otherwise.
H100 capacity is easy to find in single units now. The decision is less about whether you can get one and more about which form factor, which rental model and how much you have to commit to.
First, which H100
- H100 SXM is the version in 8-GPU HGX servers with NVLink between GPUs. Pick it when a job spans several GPUs in one node (multi-GPU training, large models that need tensor parallelism). Providers often rent it one GPU at a time too.
- H100 PCIe is the card version. It is cheaper wherever both are listed and fine for single-GPU work, but multi-GPU communication is slower.
- H100 NVL (94 GB) is a PCIe variant with more memory; in the index only Runpod lists it.
The index keeps them apart, so a cheap PCIe row is not mistaken for SXM capacity.
Pick by situation
- A few hours of experiments or fine-tuning on one GPU. Per-second or per-minute on-demand billing with no minimum fits best: Runpod (per second), Hyperstack (per minute), DigitalOcean (per second, 5-minute minimum). Runpod Community Cloud and Vast.ai listings are lower, but run on third-party hosts whose reliability varies.
- A multi-day training run on 8 GPUs in one node. Look at 8-GPU HGX rows. CoreWeave sells H100 as 8-GPU instances only, and DigitalOcean offers 1 or 8 GPUs per Droplet and Lambda 1, 2, 4 or 8 per instance. Check that the provider lets you keep the node for the whole run; spot capacity can be reclaimed.
- Interruptible batch work. CoreWeave’s North American spot price is far below its on-demand rate, and Hyperstack runs PCIe spot VMs. Design for checkpoints, because capacity can be taken back.
- Steady capacity for months. Reserved pricing changes the economics: DigitalOcean publishes a 12-month H100 rate, Hyperstack publishes “starting from” reservation prices, and Lambda’s 1-Click Clusters start at 16 GPUs for a minimum of two weeks. CoreWeave and Nebius quote commitments through sales.
- An inference endpoint with uneven traffic. A serverless worker that scales to zero can cost less overall despite a higher hourly rate. See serverless GPU platforms compared.
Caveats
- Lambda. Lambda’s on-demand H100 prices for today are shown only to logged-in users. The figures on lambda.com apply from 16 November 2026 and are labelled as announced.
- Availability. “Self-serve” means you can sign up and launch without talking to sales. It is not a guarantee of stock; popular configurations sell out.
- What the rate includes. Some rates bundle CPU, RAM and local NVMe, while others (Modal) bill them separately. The GPU Cloud Index shows each provider’s extras and billing unit.
| Provider | GPU | Offering | USD / GPU-hour | Regions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Modal | NVIDIA H100 SXM80 GB | ServerlessServerless function (base rate) | $3.95listed: $0.001097/sec | UNSPECIFIED | Modal pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Runpod | NVIDIA H100 (form factor not stated)80 GB | ServerlessServerless worker (H100) | $5.39listed: $5.39/hr | UNSPECIFIED | Runpod pricing8 Nov 2026 |
| Baseten | NVIDIA H100 (form factor not stated)80 GB | ServerlessDedicated deployment, H100 instance | $6.50listed: $0.10833/min | UNSPECIFIED | Baseten docs: instance types8 Nov 2026 |
Normalised to US dollars per GPU per hour from each provider's published price; "listed" shows the wording as published. "Contact sales" and "Not published" mean no public price was found. We never estimate one. Prices exclude storage, egress and taxes unless the row says otherwise.
Sources
- Runpod pricing, checked 8 Nov 2026
- Lambda pricing, checked 8 Nov 2026
- Vast.ai pricing and public offers API, checked 8 Nov 2026
- CoreWeave pricing, checked 8 Nov 2026
- Nebius prices, checked 8 Nov 2026
- Hyperstack GPU pricing, checked 8 Nov 2026
- DigitalOcean GPU Droplet pricing, checked 8 Nov 2026
- Modal pricing, checked 8 Nov 2026
- Baseten docs: instance types, checked 8 Nov 2026
Index rows carry their own source link and verification date. This page is revisited when: an H100 price, billing rule or minimum unit changes at any listed provider, an H100 offering is withdrawn or added, or Lambda's announced prices take effect (16 Nov 2026)